gulfhasem.blogg.se

Linux mint change resolution
Linux mint change resolution











  1. #LINUX MINT CHANGE RESOLUTION HOW TO#
  2. #LINUX MINT CHANGE RESOLUTION INSTALL#

  • I used Mint 17.2 (Rafael) with the Cinnamon desktop for my virtual machine.
  • #LINUX MINT CHANGE RESOLUTION INSTALL#

    Install the latest version of your distro of choice (Ubuntu or Linux Mint anyway).

    #LINUX MINT CHANGE RESOLUTION HOW TO#

    I was able to get this scenario to work, but it required creating scripts to disable Hyper-V and then rebooting the machine to switch between the two visualization platforms.Īfter doing some research I found that it was possible to get the virtual machine to boot up with your desired resolution with a little modification to your grub file, here’s how to make it happen. In particular they clash around the virtual network adapters. Running either of these platforms along side Hyper-V is difficult due to compatibility issues. If you think you might try VMware or Virtual Box along side your Hyper-V installation, think again. Unfortunately I wasn’t having any luck finding what I was looking for. I began scouring the web for the Hyper-V equivalent of the VMware Tools.

    linux mint change resolution

    After poking for a while inside Linux trying to get the resolution set to 1920×1080 I decided that surely I needed virtual display drivers much like I have used in the past with VMware. (This is definitely workable, but it is annoying).

    linux mint change resolution

    The obvious thing to do then is to create your VM in Hyper-V, but that results in a virtual machine running in a window or 1152×864 which is a little annoying on a 1920×1080 display. Once you install Visual Studio 2012/2013/2015 with all the bells and whistles (specifically the tooling to support Windows Phone development) you end up with Hyper-V installed and configured on your system to support the Windows Phone simulators.

    linux mint change resolution

    NET developer running Windows 10 I had just about given up running Linux in a virtual machine on my development machines.













    Linux mint change resolution